I have had a very exciting weekend!! Here in Massachusetts, we’ve prepared for the 1st hurricane in 20 years. Since I am only 7, I have no idea what a hurricane is but mom and dad seem to be concerned.

I watched Dad carry in our lawn furniture and Mom wouldn’t let the chickens out this morning!! This is serious so I decided to take some precautions of my own.

Waiting for Hurricane Irene

I have my emergency supplies ready to go....

 

Weather radio~ check. Lantern~ check. Tennis ball~ check.

 

This storm is getting nasty~ a corgi needs to be ready to go at a moment's notice

About AMBrock

I'm a 41 years old. Very happily married and mom to 2 corgis and 6 chickens. I recently resigned from my job of 25 years to pursue my dream of teaching yoga and helping people change their lives. This blog is a way to document my new adventure of living life on my terms instead of simply settling. Life is too short to be lived on autopilot.

12 responses »

  1. Laurie says:

    Hi, LOVE this post! Posted it on The Daily Corgi’s facebook page … you’re up in my neck of the woods, be safe!

  2. Adorable post,Bob you are totally awesome…GOOD JOB 🙂

  3. Karen says:

    Love the life jacket!!

  4. Hang in there and be safe! We wish you all safety and peace soon!

  5. Laurie Applegate says:

    Bob, I really enjoyed reading your first-hand account of hurricane preparations. I’m glad you remembered your ball. Be sure to let us know how it all turned out.

    • AMBrock says:

      Thanks Laurie~ as soon as Dad says it is ok, I’m going to head outside and survey the damage. So far, my house and my flock of chickens are ok.

  6. Bob Corgi says:

    Thanks everyone for the comments.
    Stay tuned for new adventures.

  7. Cyndi and Corgis says:

    It’s a great idea to plan ahead~~ where’s your stash of biscuits?

  8. Adrian Brown says:

    I love this! The tennis ball in the ziplock bag made be laugh out loud, literally!

Leave a comment