I have had a very exciting weekend!! Here in Massachusetts, we’ve prepared for the 1st hurricane in 20 years. Since I am only 7, I have no idea what a hurricane is but mom and dad seem to be concerned.

I watched Dad carry in our lawn furniture and Mom wouldn’t let the chickens out this morning!! This is serious so I decided to take some precautions of my own.

Waiting for Hurricane Irene

I have my emergency supplies ready to go....

 

Weather radio~ check. Lantern~ check. Tennis ball~ check.

 

This storm is getting nasty~ a corgi needs to be ready to go at a moment's notice

About AMBrock

I'm a 41 years old. Very happily married and mom to 2 corgis and 6 chickens. I recently resigned from my job of 25 years to pursue my dream of teaching yoga and helping people change their lives. This blog is a way to document my new adventure of living life on my terms instead of simply settling. Life is too short to be lived on autopilot.

12 responses »

  1. Laurie says:

    Hi, LOVE this post! Posted it on The Daily Corgi’s facebook page … you’re up in my neck of the woods, be safe!

  2. Adorable post,Bob you are totally awesome…GOOD JOB 🙂

  3. Karen says:

    Love the life jacket!!

  4. Hang in there and be safe! We wish you all safety and peace soon!

  5. Laurie Applegate says:

    Bob, I really enjoyed reading your first-hand account of hurricane preparations. I’m glad you remembered your ball. Be sure to let us know how it all turned out.

  6. Bob Corgi says:

    Thanks everyone for the comments.
    Stay tuned for new adventures.

  7. Cyndi and Corgis says:

    It’s a great idea to plan ahead~~ where’s your stash of biscuits?

  8. Adrian Brown says:

    I love this! The tennis ball in the ziplock bag made be laugh out loud, literally!

Leave a Reply

